May 29, 2016


Trooper, dispatcher get recognition

ELYRIA – State employees have voted to select two members of the State Highway Patrol`s Elyria Post for special recognition.

Trooper Jeffrey A. Kaess has been named the post`s Trooper of the Year and dispatcher Elizabeth A. Hyer has been named Dispatcher of the Year.

Both also qualify for district and state trooper and dispatcher of the year awards. The state awards will be given in February at a ceremony in Columbus.

The winners are chosen in voting by their peers. They are selected based on merit and morale.