November 30, 2015


Brown release training camp schedule; opens July 25 runs through Aug. 13

The Browns will open training camp Thursday July 25 and hold 14 practices open to the public from 4-6:30 p.m. at team headquarters.
First-year coach Rob Chudzinski adjusted the schedule from last season to practice in the late afternoon rather than the morning. The team will hold a short, non-contact walkthrough in the mornings that are closed to the public.
The collective bargaining agreement passed in 2011 forbids two practices in a day.
In addition, the Browns will continue with the tradition of a Family Night practice at FirstEnergy Stadium on Saturday Aug. 3 from 6:30-9 p.m.
Camp ends Aug. 13.
Contact Scott Petrak at 329-7253 or Fan him on Facebook and follow him on Twitter.

Thursday, July 25 4-6:30 p.m.
Friday, July 26 4-6:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 27 4-6:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 28 4-6:30 p.m.
Monday, July 29 4-6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 30 No practice
Wednesday, July 31 4-6:30 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 1 4-6:30 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 2 4-6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 3 Family Night at FirstEnergy Stadium, 6:30-9 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 4 No practice
Monday, Aug. 5 4-6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 6 4-6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 7 Practice closed to general public
Thursday, Aug. 8 Browns vs. St. Louis Rams, 8 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 9 No practice
Saturday, Aug. 10 4-6:30 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 11 4-6:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 12 4-6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 13 4-6:30 p.m.

*Dates and times are subject to change.
*All public practices are subject to weather conditions. Practices moved into the field house will be closed to the public.

About Scott Petrak

Scott Petrak has been covering the Browns since 2004. He can be reached at 329-7253 or Like him on Facebook and follow him on Twitter.